Diary of Events

Diary of Events

DATE

TIME

EVENT

LOCATION

Sat. March 3rd 10.00am

ASiS Annual General Meeting

Eurythmy Studio,
Michael Hall School
Sun. 4th March 10.30 – 4.00pm One Day Workshop:
Harmony Singing with Bredan Taaffe,
Emerson College
Mon. 5th March 17.30-18.45 The Rhythmic Dynamic Flow in the Heart
Led by Dr Philip Kilner
Tobias School of Art & Therapy
Tues. 6th March 7.30pm

FORUM to be announced

Christian Community
Thurs. 15th – Sun. 18th March TBC -Soil – Ground of Existence –see page 6 for details Emerson College
Fri. 16th March 8.00-10.00pm Talk: Soil, Soul and Society’ with Satish Kumar Ruskin Hall, Emerson College
Sat. 17th – Sun.18th March Sat. 9.00am -8.30pm

Sun.9.00am – 1.30pm

Weekend Workshop: ‘Learning to Think Life – to Know the Etheric World’ with Prof. Roland Matthies
Emerson College
Sat.17th –Sun. 25th
March
TBC -Short Course: ‘Performing Voice – Gestural Speech – Embodied Text’ –
Emerson College
Sun. 18th – Fri. 23rd March 10.00-5.00pm Short Course: ‘Next Steps’ story telling course with Ashley Ramsden Story Telling Hut
Emerson College
Mon. 19th March 17.30 – 18.45 The inner aspect of relationship. Led by Steve Briault Tobias School of Art & Therapy
Mon. 19th – Fri. 23rd March 10am-5.00pm SHORT COURSE: ‘Moorish Patterns from Morocco and Al-Andalus’ SAOG Studio, Emerson College
Sat. 24th March 10.00am to 5.00pm ONE DAY WORKSHOP: ‘Weaving the Cosmos’ Sacred Geometry and the Art of Hexagonal Weave Basketry with Daniel and Vija Docherty SAOG Studio, Emerson College
Sat. 24th March to Sun. 25th March 10.00am to 5.00pm WEEKEND WORKSHOP: ‘Rose Window Geometry’ Rose Window Design and Construction with Jonathan Horning SAOG Studios, Emerson College
Monday 26th March 8.00pm – 10.00pm CONCERT: Piano Recital by Ralitsa Penkova. Join piano soloist Ralitsa Penkova for an evening of moving piano pieces by Beethoven and Chopin. Ruskin Hall
Emerson College
Fri. 6th April TBC WEEKEND WORKSHOP: One Planet Development A sustainable living workshop with inspirational author and environmentalist David Thorpe. Emerson College

 

DATE TIME

DETAILS

LOCATION

Sun. 1st April 7.30pm

EASTER FESTIVAL

Ruskin Hall
Emerson College

Tues. 3rd April 7.30pm

FORUM – Gregers Brinch

Christian Community
Sat. 7th April TBC- ONE DAY WORKSHOP: ‘Seed Sowing & Flower Growing’ An introduction to flower growing with Emerson Gardener, Trude Lauksund. Emerson College
Fri. 6th April to Sun. 8th April Fri: 7.30pm to Sun 12.30pm WEEKEND WORKSHOP: ‘Teller, Tales and Tradition’ A unique, immersive weekend of storytelling with Shonaleigh. Story Telling Hut
Emerson College
Fri. 13th April to Sun. 15th April Fri: 7.30pm to Sun 12.30pm WEEKEND WORKSHOP: ‘Sacred Poetry and the Gift of Your Voice’ A weekend workshop with storyteller Ashley Ramsden Emerson College
Fri.13th April to Sun. 15th April Fri.7.30pm Sun. 12.30pm WEEKEND WORKSHOP: ‘Two’s Company’ and introduction to puppetry with Bronia Evers Story Telling Hut Emerson College
Fri. 13th April 8.00 – 10.00pm Talk and Concert: ‘Songs and Stories from Mid-Wales with Satch and Susan Raven Emerson College
Sat. 14th April TBC WEEKEND WORKSHOP: ‘Communicating & Co-creating with the World of Nature Spirits and Elementals’ with Susan Raven Emerson College
Fri. 20th April TBC WEEKEND WORKSHOP: ‘Understanding our Communal Responsibility for the Healthy Development of Gender and Sexuality in Society.
Emerson College
Mon. 23rd April 17.30 – 18.45 Dementia-A medical overview and the reality of living with a degenerate disease – Led by Di Jurdein Tobias School of Art & Therapy
Tues. 1st May 7.30pm

FORUM – Gerhard Florschutz

Christian Community
Mon. 14th May 17.30 – 18.45 Working with children and adolescents in schools
Led by Tara Canick
Tobias School of Art & Therapy
Fri.4th May to Sun 6th May Fri.6.15pm – Sun 2.00pm WEEKEND WORKSHOP: Exploring the Philosophy of Freedom through Play’ with Wim Wolbrink & Vivian Gladwell Emerson College
Sun. 20th May 7.30pm WHITSUN FESTIVAL Ruskin Hall
Emerson