Diary of Events

Diary of Events

DATE

TIME

EVENT

LOCATION

Sun. 27th Aug. 11.30 am Tablehurst Farm – presentation & discussion with David Junghans Christian Community
Tues. 5th Sept. 7.30 pm

FORUM – Eva Davies

Christian Community
Mon. 11th Sept. 8.00 pm THE SOUL OF VINCENT VAN GOGH – an illustrated talk with David Lowe. Foundation Room, Emerson
Sat. 16th Sept. 3.30 pm Ashdown Music Festival Concert – Bach – played by John Myerscough and Reinoud Ford Long Room, Michael Hall School
Fri. 29th Sept. 7.30 pm Michaelmas Conference – ‘How on Earth Can We Forgive’ ‘ details on website Christian Community
Sun. 1st Oct. 7.30 pm

ASiS Michaelmas Festival

Ruskin Hall, Emerson
Tues.3rd Oct. 7.30 pm

FORUM – Michael Williams

Christian Community
Mon. 9th Oct. 8.00 pm WE THE UNCIVILISED – A LIFE STORY – a life-changing journey with Pete and Lily Sequoia Ruskin Hall, Emerson
Fri. 13th – Sun. 15th Oct. Various SHOE-BE DO

Learn to make your own unique handcrafted leather footwear, workshop led by Bernadette Hehenberger

Education Room

Emerson College

Mon. 16th Oct. 8.00 pm HEALTHY THIS WINTER

Colds, coughs, sore throats, the ‘flu, low spirits, SAD and a host of other winter ailments, with naturopath and homeopath ELLE FOX.

Foundation Room, Emerson
Fri. 20th – Sun. 22nd Oct. Starts: 17.00 History Conference Emerson College
Fri. 20th Oct 8.00 pm James Turrell and David Batchelor, Two Journeys Towards the Light’, illustrated talk by Deborah Ravetz Christian Community
Mon. 23rd Oct. 8.00 pm WHO WAS ARNOLD FREEMAN? (Pt. 1)

A talk by Ken Gibson – Part 2 of this talk will be held on Monday 13th Nov.

Foundation Room, Emerson
Thurs. 26th Oct. 8.00 pm SIGNATURE OF THE CELESTIAL SPHERES – THE DANCE OF THE PLANETS – A talk by Hartmut Warm.

 

Ruskin Hall Emerson
Sun. 29th Oct. 11.30 am The Souls Journey After Death by Rev. Pearl Goodwin Christian Community
Sat. 4th Nov. Dartington Conference –‘Beyond Crisis’ (see web site for more information) : www.dartington.org/what’s-on Dartington Hall, Devon
Tues. 7th Nov. 7.30 pm

FORUM – Annette Armstrong

Christian Community
Thurs 9th-Sun. 12th Nov. Times various The Patterns that Repeat – led by Ronald Sistek

 

Education Room, Emerson
Sat. 11th Nov. 11.30 am & 4.30 pm Ashdown Music Festival – Family Concert followed by Cassius Trio at 4.30 p.m. Christian Community
Sun. 12th Nov. 11.30 am Here I stand, I can do no other, so help me God!’; Martin Luther and 500 years of Reformation Christian Community
Mon. 13th Nov. 8.00 pm Arnold Freeman part 2 by Ken Gibson Foundation Room, Emerson
Fri. 17th Nov. 7.30 pm Who Do We Choose to Be by Margaret Wheatley

 

Ruskin Hall, Emerson
Mon. 20th Nov. 8.00 pm Raphael and His paintings of the Madonna and Child by David Lowe Foundation Room, Emerson

Tues 21st Nov.

8.00 pm The Priesthood of all believers’; Martin Luther’s message for us, by Rev Tom Ravetz Christian Community
Mon. 27th Nov. 8.00 pm The Last Harvest’ – a film Ruskin Hall, Emerson